Weekly Review

Social media is always an interesting topic to me so Rettbergs Ch. 3 was a nice read.  I was especially interested in how we present ourselves online: personal branding.  Can you tell I’m into marketing?  While doing research for my post on the reading I came across a TED talk that caused me to think how the web affects our life in general, so I wrote a post – Everything Has Gone Digital –  as part of a spring board for my main post.Personal-Branding-met-Social-Media

For my topic on the reading I wrote on colliding networks, wasn’t quite as easy as I thought.  There are many articles on the web about how we should present ourselves online and what happens with work life and home life collide, but I didn’t really find anything on negotiating multiple audiences.  What ended up happening is I talked about how what we post online can affect us, which is kinda about colliding networks if you want to make a stretch. Branding Yourself for the Web.

I feel like I have been slacking on the comments lately.  This may be due to the fact that I think many of us decided to focus on our assignment and not post daily.  Regardless I need to step my game up.  Other than that this week went very well.

Oh and in case you haven’t done it yet see how much time you spend on Facebook.

Posted on February 10, 2014, in Class and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree, I need to step up my game on posting and replying to topics of others in class.

Leave a Reply

